About Us Print

Primary Functions and Responsibilities

The Wyoming Department of Agriculture assists the citizens of Wyoming to live safe and healthy lives, promote and preserve our agricultural community, be responsible stewards of our natural resources, and achieve integrity in the marketplace.

The WDA is comprised of six sections: Administrative Services, Analytical Services (Chemistry & Microbiology Laboratories), Consumer Health Services, Natural Resources, Technical Services, and Wyoming State Fair.

Employee Involvement & Accomplishments

Consumer Health Services Food Safety Workshops

Technical Services Workshops
Pesticide Applicator Training

Awards & Honors